Just another B.A.M.F. typing away!

W.I.A.W.–Couch Bum Edition

So apparently there’s this whole blogging world that exists, where people show their food for a day…so I thought I’d join the party!

My version of W.I.A.W. (What I Ate Wednesday)

This is my food for my lower activity or OFF days where I become a couch bum!!

This is how my day begins….

After I drag myself out of bed & check every social network AND e-mail account possible I eat my first meal of the day

Oatmeal sprinkled w/ a crap ton of cinnamon and banana’s

Whey Protein Shake (Shake, shake Senora)…and yes I drink it straight from the blender with NO shame! It’s MINE, I’m the only one who uses it and it’s one less dish to clean!

Next up it’s time for a “snack”

Chicken and Potatoes! Oh and some fish oil (YUM) 😉 I eat 99.9% of my meals with a spoon 😉

And then about 45 minutes later my stomach is speaking in tongues because I’m hungry AGAIN! what?!!?

I somehow manage to wait it out until my next meal….

 Chicken and Brown rice and some more fish oil! (sorry Nemo)

After I’ve hit the 3 meal mark I always feel like it’s downhill from there & with each passing meal I get a little sadder ;(

Anyways meal 4….

Whey Protein pudding and natural peanut butter! It may look O_o but don’t knock it until you try it!

The day is coming to a close but not before some more delicious-ness!

Meal 5…

 Sirloin steak, green beanies, and almonds! I was looking closely at this pic thinking OMG did I use a real fork?! Nope, plastic all the way!

And the grand finale….

Meal 6…

Egg whites, egg, chedda’ and green beanies!

I tried to be a food blogger and use a real dish instead of my usual plastic “china”

 Deep sigh…..

2 responses

  1. pretty delish eats for a couch bum 😉

    a sinkful of dishes is 100% the bane of my existence. I can’t handle dish duty. and its myyyy job too. bah!

    hope you had a fab WIAW! mwah!

    August 4, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    • lol after I get them all made for the day I pretty much have one path….couch 2 fridge and back!

      August 4, 2011 at 5:33 pm

Leave a Reply

