Just another B.A.M.F. typing away!

Life.Fitness.Pursuit of Happiness.

Well….I’ve missed a week or two it seems being busy with the end of the school year!

Things are going pretty well in MY WORLD:

  • Summer is only a day away!! First year of Grad School: CHECK! I was really nervous about going back & whether or not I would “make it” Survey says: Took it like a CHAMP!
  • I’m on the hunt for a summer gig to fund the bills aka a job; all legit offers will be reviewed
  • Mojo is ROCKIN!
  • I bought an insane amount of Easter Reese’s candy because it was on sale –> it’s currently sitting in the bottom of my freezer
  • I finally cleaned my room and can see my floor (small victories) 🙂
  • Met a legit candidate to be my next roomie!!

I Confess: Last Saturday and Sunday were AWFUL diet days, no seriously AWFUL! I was even impressed mortified by my ability to consume! BUT that’s what a new day is for, to say bye bye to the old and HEY HEY! to the new. This led to SERIOUS self-doubt about doing a comp this summer, but I figured hey I wanna get back to it for summer and my vacay so let’s knock out this birdie too!

Diet/Training:

  • As mentioned earlier diet-land is easier more manageable and doesn’t make me wanna claw my eyes out. I have the appetite of an NFL Linebacker
  • I “joined” a new gym, much more convenient which is good & bad…haha! Closer to home and closer to my couch!
  • I’ve put up some new videos!!

Floor Press w/ #50s

Kick Butt Circuit!

Bikini Girls Lift LIGHT WEIGHT!

  • I still sweat like a man and often sweat more doing metabolic or ab circuits than when I actually just lift…haha Part of this is due to the insane heat and humidity in FL….
  • Downloaded some new beats! A lil J.Lo, Pitbull, Nicki Minaj, Adele, MiguelBeyonce, Jay Sean !!

SILLY THINGS:

  • I’m going to start keep a count of how many times people ask me if I run track or workout! I’ll ALWAYS take it as a compliment though, because have you seen the body of a female track athlete?!?!
  • These are my two faves:

Sanya Richards Ross

LoLo Jones

  • I buy nail polish when I need a FUN distraction from the monster in my belly growling from prep!
  • I am 100% convinced it is IMPOSSIBLE to leave Target empty-handed or with a single item! They must put buyer’s crack in the A/C!

MOTIVATION: I saw this as a FB post and had a *Light BULB moment*

Every time you stay out late….

Every time you sleep in…

Every time you miss a workout

Every time you don’t give 100%

You make it that much easier for me to beat you!

and…..I do NOT like to lose, so game ON!!

BLOG LOVE:

Check out Kari’s recent VLog! 

I’ve been enjoying stalking Julia’s blog!

THE blog Queen DL!

Until next time……

-Grind Hard Live Fit-

One response

  1. I love that quote!! Game on indeed!!!

    May 3, 2011 at 1:28 pm

Leave a Reply

